Skip to content ↓

School Term & INSED Dates

LMPS INSED DATES

LMPS INSED DATES 2023-2024

The following dates have been set for the 2023-2024 INSED Teacher Training days at LMPS.  School will be closed to children on these days.

The following dates have been set for the 2023-2024 INSED Teacher Training days at LMPS.  School will be closed to children on these days.  Thank you.

INSED Day 1: Friday 1st September 2023 ​

INSED Day 2: Tuesday 2nd January 2024

INSED Day 3: Monday 3rd June 2024

INSED Day 4: Monday 22nd July 2024

INSED Day 5: Tuesday 23rd July 2024 

 

Dorset County Council School Term Dates

The pattern of individual school terms and holidays for primary, middle and secondary schools vary slightly from school to school, since five of the 195 days are used for staff development (INSED).  The below dates are set for all Dorset County Council Schools, however, INSED Teacher Training days may differ from school to school.​

September 2023 to August 2024

Autumn Term

Event

Date

Autumn term starts

Monday 4th September 2023

Autumn half-term

Monday 23 October 2023 to Friday 27 October 2023

Autumn term ends

Friday 15 December 2023

Christmas holidays

Monday 18 December 2023 to Friday 29th December 2023

 

 

Bank holidays in the Autumn Term

 
  • Christmas Day:Monday 25 December 2023
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday 26 December 2023
  • New Year's Day: Monday 01 January 2024

Spring Term

 

Event

Date

Spring term starts

Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Spring half-term

Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16th February 2024

Spring term ends

Thursday 28th March 2024

Easter holidays

1 April 2024 to 12 April 2024

 
 

Bank holidays in the Spring Term

 
  • Good Friday: 29th March 2024
  • Easter Monday: 1st April 2024

Summer Term

 

Event

Date

Summer term starts

Monday 15 April 2024

Summer half-term

Monday 27th May 2024 to Friday 31st May 2024

Summer term ends

Friday 19th July 2024

Summer holidays

Wednesday 24th July 2024

 
 

Bank holidays in the Summer Term

 
  • Early May Bank Holiday: 6th May 2024
  • Spring Bank Holiday: 27th May 2024
  • Summer Bank Holiday: 26th August 2024

Download and print the 2023 to 2024 term dates

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LMPS INSED DATES 2024-2025

The following dates have been set for the 2024-2025 INSED Teacher Training days at LMPS.  

School will be closed to children on these days.

INSED Day 1: Tuesday 3rd September 2024

INSED Day 2: TBC

INSED Day 3: TBC

INSED Day 4: TBC

INSED Day 5: TBC 

 

Dorset County Council School Term Dates 2024-25

The pattern of individual school terms and holidays for primary, middle and secondary schools vary slightly from school to school, since five of the 195 days are used for staff development (INSED).  The dates below are set for all Dorset County Council Schools. However, INSED Teacher Training days may differ from school to school.​

September 2024 to August 2025 school year

Autumn term dates 2024 to 2025

Event Date
Autumn term starts Tuesday 3 September 2024
Autumn half term Monday 28 October 2024 to
Friday 1 November 2024
Autumn term ends Friday 20 December 2024
Christmas holiday Monday 23 December 2024 to
Friday 3 January 2025

 

Bank holidays in the autumn term 2024

 

Event Date
Christmas Day 2024 Wednesday 25 December 2024
Boxing Day 2024 Thursday 26 December 2024
New Year's Day 2025 Wednesday 1 January 2025

 

Spring term dates 2024 to 2025

 

Event Date
Spring term starts Monday 6 January 2025
Spring half term Monday 17 February 2025 to
Friday 21 February 2025
Spring term ends  Friday 4 April 2025
Easter holiday

Monday 7 April 2025 to Monday 21 April 2025

 

      Bank holidays in the spring term 2025

 

Event Date
Good Friday 2025 Friday 18 April 2025
Easter Monday 2025 Monday 21 April 2025

 

Summer term dates 2024 to 2025

Event Date
Summer term starts Tuesday 22 April 2025
Summer half term Monday 26 May 2025 to
Friday 30 May 2025
Summer term ends Wednesday 23 July 2025
Summer holiday Thursday 24 July 2025 to
Friday 29 August 2025

 

Bank holidays in the summer term 2025

Event Date
Early May bank holiday Monday 5 May 2025
Spring bank holiday Monday 26 May 2025
Summer bank holiday Monday 25 August 2025